Python scripts works outside KNIME but not inside Python Script Node (1->1)

Hi guys,

I have python script that runs fine outside KNIME. It uses python-bioformats to read image metadata to create a z-surface of the image sample to check focus issues. Now my idea was to transfer this to KNIME to do more analysis and create reports. But when I try to run the script it throw error messages.

I suspect that has something to do with the javabridge used by python-bioformats but I am not an expert here. The relevant part of the script is here:

import sys
sys.path.append(r'c:\Users\Sebastian\Documents\GitHub\BioFormatsRead')
sys.path.append(r'c:\Users\Sebastian\Documents\GitHub\BioFormatsRead\bftools')
import bfimage as bf
import dispZsurface as dsp
import pandas as pd
import matplotlib.pyplot as plt

filenameczi = input_table['czifilename'][0]
print'Selected CZI File: ', filenameczi
# create plane info from CZI image file and write CSV file (optional)
planetable, filenamecsv = bf.get_planetable(filenameczi, writecsv=False, separator='\t')
# show the dataframe
print planetable[:10]
print planetable.shape[0]

And the error message is here:

Selected CZI File:  s:\Python_Projects_Testdata\CZI\testwell96.czi
Failed to get class loci/common/RandomAccessInputStream
Problem retrieving Java Metadata Store or Series size: <class 'javabridge.jutil.JavaException'>

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Program Files\KNIME\plugins\org.knime.python_3.3.0.v201611242050\py\PythonKernel.py", line 282, in execute
    exec(source_code, _exec_env, _exec_env)
  File "<string>", line 12, in <module>
  File "c:\Users\Sebastian\Documents\GitHub\BioFormatsRead\bfimage\bftools.py", line 383, in get_planetable
    jmd, MetaInfo['TotalSeries'], MetaInfo['ImageIDs'], series_dimension, multires = get_java_metadata_store(imagefile)
  File "c:\Users\Sebastian\Documents\GitHub\BioFormatsRead\bfimage\bftools.py", line 126, in get_java_metadata_store