Redfield BERT Nodes

I’m trying to use the Redfield BERT Nodes and get the following error. I Installed the Python BERT-Tensorflow package, but Knime can’t seem to find it. I’m an amateur with Python, so I may be doing something wrong. I’m using Anaconda/

ERROR BERT Model Selector 0:171 Execute failed: An error occurred while trying to launch Python: Could not start Python kernel. Error during Python installation test: Library bert is missing.
2020-12-12 11:10:57.369352: W tensorflow/stream_executor/platform/default/dso_loader.cc:55] Could not load dynamic library ‘cudart64_101.dll’; dlerror: cudart64_101.dll not found
2020-12-12 11:10:57.369370: I tensorflow/stream_executor/cuda/cudart_stub.cc:29] Ignore above cudart dlerror if you do not have a GPU set up on your machine.

Looks like you are missing the BERT library in your conda environment. Please refer to this blogpost to see which libraries are needed to run the BERT nodes: https://www.knime.com/blog/bert-text-classification-for-everyone#Installation

1 Like

I manually installed all of the packages listed in the blog you mentioned and still get the same error message. Here’s the installation for the BERT package:

(base) C:\Users\genef>pip install bert==2.2.0
Requirement already satisfied: bert==2.2.0 in c:\users\genef\anaconda3\lib\site-packages (2.2.0)
Requirement already satisfied: erlastic in c:\users\genef\anaconda3\lib\site-packages (from bert==2.2.0) (2.0.0)

I can’t find cudart64_101.dll anywhere on my system. do I need to do something to install it?

Hello @rfeigel,

It seems that you are trying to use GPU to run the code. In order to do this you need to install additional software for your GPU, basically you need to install CUDA and neural network processing libraries for it.