Reset nodes

Is there any configuration in Knime so that every time I open a workflow I find the reset nodes?
I’ve reviewed some related topic that talks about batch mode. I’m no expert.
Thanks!

2 Likes

Hi @juanqui3C,
As far as I know there is no way to do this globally, but if you open a workflow, reset all the nodes (to do this very quickly just select them all via Crl + A and then just press F8) and save it like that, it will stay in this un-executed way the next time you open it. If you now execute this workflow but don’t save it on closing, it will be back in it’s pristine state next time you open it.
Regarding the batch execution mode, take a look at this FAQ entry, there everything is explained, including how to reset the workflow before execution https://www.knime.com/faq#q12.
best,
Gabriel

5 Likes

Hi Gabriel
It’s a great solution for my needs, I didn’t know the Ctrl+A combination.
Thank you very much.

1 Like

Hello, was working through learning the Call Local Work Flow (row based), which allows you to “kick off” a workflow, and was able to utilize it to call a workflow that I intentionally saved “completely reset” meaning no green traffic lights.

Why am i using “row” vs table? because the table local workflow didn’t make sense or my patience is too low, i was able to get the row based to kick off with less pain… this initiates a full workflow, and it’s reset, and no extra code/tooling.

here’s what the local workflow config looks like, it’s painless thankfully

input your workflow that is “not executed” and it works as a means of “reseting” without command line code.

It appears to be working as intended. It calls a workflow that is saved “turned off/reset/not executed” and it runs that workflow.

If you leave your workflow open, it will not work because the nodes will be executed. Turning the workflow off, and reset, is a way that I’m currently using to reset a node before “playing it”

here’s how im doing it.