Sending multiple GET requests with different page parameter

Hello guys,
I want to retrieve data from an API and it only supports 500 entries in one call. That is why I need to make more than one Api call to access all data. After that I want to put them in a table. If you can guide me in that manner, I would be happy.

Here is my example url:https://s/api/order&limit=500&currentPage=2. Current page parameter will change in every call.

I think I need to do a loop, but I am fairly new to KNIME :slight_smile:

Thank you.

Welcome
Have a look at the table row to variable loop start or counting loop start. You should find examples on the KNIME Hub
examples can be found here

br

2 Likes

Hi @aalpersa!

I made a sample workflow you could try out to make multiple GET requests that iterates through and passes a new page parameter with each call. My example is pretty basic and only will iterate from pages 0 to a max number set in the config of the Counting Loop Start, but it could be a good starting place.

API Loop.knar.knwf (17.7 KB)

Best regards,
Kyle

4 Likes

Hi @Kyle_Watkins, thanks for your fast and nice example. However, I need to solve one problem here. I have a number of pages parameter, and I need to start and iterate the loop according to that number. I also need to pass that one in to my GET Request Node, and combine all data into a single table. Can you help me in this manner. I already got the number of page parameter from my request .

Hey @Kyle_Watkins,
Here I made this workflow,

The number of loops needs to be set dynamically since number of pages are dynamic (number of pages should be equal to the number of iterations). And I also need to save all the data into a one table in each loop. However, it is now not saving and I only be able to see the last iteration data. Before the Loop End Node, I need to save the data.

Hi @aalpersa,