Sharing Data Apps publicly

Hello,

I’m relatively new to the concept of Data Apps (created my first one just today), and I am going to use this great tool for research purposes. Specifically, I am thinking of designing Data Apps as decision support tools for some empirical problems that I am working on for an academic paper, then share the app with the paper readers and practitioners.

Do I have to have a Business Hub subscription for that purpose or is there any ways for educators/researchers to deploy and share the app publicly?

I appreciate your advice.

Best,
Behrooz

1 Like

Dear Behrooz,

Since you’re an academic and a member of the Educators Alliance, you may qualify to use an instance of KNIME Business Hub that we manage for free (it depends on the application). Please email me with a bit more information on what you’re interested in deploying and we can take it from there.

Also, to learn more about data apps, you may find this webinar useful: https://youtu.be/RIpzh5YrjEY?si=Kf8WmRpvXHMkdErA

Cheers,
Aline

2 Likes

Hi Aline,

Thanks for your response.

I have been working on a data app in the past few days and I finally could successfully get it to work on the Analytics Platform. The idea is that I am writing a paper on using Explainable AI for designing personal interventions for students at the risk of attrition. The Data App I created is meant to provide an interface for the school administration to look up a student and get his/her report showing the attrition risk level, top critical factors, and suggested interventions to reduce the risk of attrition.