[SOLVED] Multiply a whole table with one value

Hi!

I'm a beginner with knime. I have the following problem:

there is a table, I want to multiply with a faktor (wich, right now is in a table with only one column and one row). The table is a Pivot-table and looks like this:

Types Valueclass 1  Valueclass 2  Valueclass3

Typ A     value1a          value2a          value3a

Typ B     value1b          value2b          value3b

Typ C     value1c          value2c          value3c

I simply want to multiply every value with the factor. Is there any way to do this?

Thanks a lot for helping!

if you only have 3 columns, I would just the "math node" three times, with the factor as a workflow variable so you can just do "$Valueclass1$ * workflowvariable"

If you have more columns, you could create a loop over the columns...

you can have a look at the example server for an example on looping over columns and changing them...

knime://EXAMPLES/06_Control_Structures/04_Loops/03_Looping_over_all_columns_and_manipulation_of_each

I have 8 columns, so Math node is not really an option.

A loop is a good idea. Is it possible to input the factor within the loop? because the factor I use is computed in knime and I have to be able to update it. So I can't just type it in the Math-node.

I've been looking for other solutions and (because I know R a bit) I used the R Snippet, with the following code (I added the factor as a column in a join before the R Snippet):

col1 <- matrix(knime.in$"column1")
col2 <- matrix(knime.in$"column2")
col3 <- matrix(knime.in$"column3")

Fac <- matrix(knime.in$"factor")

Columns <- cbind(col1, col2, col3)
Facvector <- as.vector(Fac)
Col_neu <- Columns * Facvector

colnames(Col_fin) <- c("column1", "column2", "column3")

knime.out <- Col_fin

It works, but I think a loop would be more elegant, because R seems to be a bit slow.

Thanks a lot!

PS: your link to the loop-example doesn't seem to work.