Training of all ML model stucks at 10%

Hi All,

I am a newbie at Knime, Please help me to sort out this problem I have created an NLP workflow where I am using TFIDF and then training a model I have tried all ML Models and every model got stucks at 10%. In heap status It shows memory full.

I have data where 7462 columns and 33591 rows

my laptop is 16 gb ram I have provided 14 gb to knime
and 500gb SSD with i5 10th generation,

This is my workflow, I have cleaned the data in jupyter in Knime I just wanted to train and test the model.

Is there any way that I can divide my training data into 5 or 10 small training set and then train my model one by one, Please help!!!

hi
I can’t see any cleaning before using TFIDF. I would suggest removing some stopwords and puctuation upfront to reduce the vocab size (e.g. the columns)
The current 7462 * 33591 seems to be too big.
With the partitioning node you already split the data. So the training set is not the full dataset size.
Have you already tried running the models individually?

hope that gets you started in the right direction
br

2 Likes

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for your reply I already cleaned the data and removed stopwords and punctuations using python in jupyter notebook. After cleaning the data I export it into csv and then read it into Knime and after that its creating 7462 * 33591. Thats why I wanted to know because in Jupyter notebook training is not taking more than 10-20 seconds but here I can see its taking hours and then getting stuck and showing memory heap error.

Hello @asis4911,

and welcome to KNIME Community!