unable to install fiji plugin

I am very new to KNIME, so maybe this is straightforward, but I couldn't figure it out even after several hours of trying..

I need to use the Fiji Plugin "Find connected regions", so I recorded a Macro in Fiji and copied the code to use it in the ImageJ Macro Node. However the following error occured:

"The specified macro has thrown an error while execution. Make sure that the used plugins are available in the selected IJ1 plugin folder! See KNIME Log for details! Missing cell has been inserted"

Then I tried to install the plugin by changing the plugins folder from ...plugins/org.knime.knip.imagej1_0.9.1.201501182101/plugins ...plugins/org.knime.knip.imagej1_0.9.201407021502/plugins to the plugin folderplugins/org.knime.knip.imagej1_0.9.1.201501182101/plugins of fiji (Fiji.app/plugins) as it is described here but that didn't work out either. I then realized that I couldn't even find the .jar file of the "Find connected regions" plugin in the plugin folder although fiji (and therefore the plugin) works perfectly fine and that there is no folder named "Process" as it is supposed to according to this Plugin description

Thanks very much in advance for any help !!

1 Like

Ok sorry I don't know why this path was posted three times instead of once like I wrote it... but anyway I think I made my point

Hi walkerj,

is the macro part of the ImageJ standard distribution? I will try to find out why this isn't working tomorrow.