Issue with recursive loop

Dear all,
I’m a real beginner on knime and I’m currently facing to issue with recurcive loop. I’m working on it since several days without find a solution. That’s why I really need your help please.

Node 498 are data updated that I would like to reuse them for the next iteration of the loop “chunk loop”.
Workflow stops at the beginning of the metanode 445. The first node I have is a cross joiner : the message “can’t merge FlowVariable stacks! (likely a loop problem.)”.

I read some topic on the subject but I didn’t to fix my issue.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Please fin here the workflow and the input file.
Julie_warehouse_planning.knwf (101.2 KB)
Revue des DLP.xlsx (1.0 MB)

1 Like

Hi @Julie_sha ,

Welcome to the KNIME community. As a real beginner in KNIME, I don’t envy you trying to cut your teeth not just on loops, but recursive loops. They are possibly the most complex loop structure that KNIME has, and there are many experienced KNIMERS who stay away from them.

So well done for getting this far, and also thank you for posting a sample workflow, and some data. That always helps to give better assistance.

Incidentally, with the spreadsheet supplied separately, on adding this to the workflow, it causes the spreadsheet config to change, which stops it even getting to the cross-joiner.

I have re-uploaded you flow (with no other changes as far as I know), but with the spreadsheet accessed from the workflow’s data folder. This will make it easier for others to look and assist, without having to fight to get it working initially.

forum - Julie_warehouse_planning with embedded data.knwf (992.2 KB)