Unfortunately there is not. The KNIME server does offer a trash can where you could restore workflows but the base version would just delete the workflow or even workflow group. I am not sure if you could configure a warning.
Therefore you would have to rely on your own backup system or do an undelete (you might have to seek professional help).
KNIME seems to be thinking about some sort of backup mechanism (AP-11335).