Merge csv files with different and same headers

Hi all !

After a lot of research in your forum, I can’t find a solution for my problem…
I’m using Knime 3.7.0.

I’ve a lot of .csv files like that :

All csv have same A to F columns.
But from G to the end, sometimes there are same columns, sometimes not.
Each lines of each csv files are unique.

I’ve try column combiner, but I,ve some errors…

ERROR File Reader 2:17 Execute failed: Too few data elements (line: 1 (Row0), source: ‘file:/P:/Exportations_LabPlus/resultatspreliminaires%20(10).csv’)

I’m very new with Knime and I don’t know how to begin to solve my problem…

Thanks a lot !
Hugo.

Could you provide us with data representing your problem. If you cannot share the date because of privacy and confidentiality you might want to create files that have the same logical structure as your problem. From the screenshot I have a few questions

• do you have ‘stable’ headers? would they always be on the same row or might that be different? (If different is there an indicator identifying the Header)
  • do you want to use IDs and merge the various lines so that you have all the different columns or would you just store them beneath each other while there might be more and more columns
  • do you have columns with different names that still would carry the same information and do you want to combine them?

From the screenshot my impression is that you would need several steps. You might have to extract the column information first and then the data itself from line 5 on. You can later bring back the column names with the:

Hello @mlauber71 !

I’ve attached two examples of csv files.
resultatspreliminaires (1).zip (13.2 KB)

• Columns header is always in the same row (row number 2)
  • I’m not sure to understand. I would like to have one file with one time each differents columns, and one time each differents rows one below the other