Copy Rows and paste into an existing excel file with existing layout

Hello KNIME-community,

i am new at the KNIME-universe and i have a short question.

After I put together two tables and filtered, I get the following lines (picture A)

. I would like to copy and paste these lines into the already existing file with existing layout.

Can someone help me with which node I achieve this?

I have already tried some nodes (e.g. concatenate, joiner etc.), but always the existing layout (picture B)

is “destroyed”.

Can someone help me?

Many, many thanks in advance!

Chrimbo

You can use Excel Sheet Uppender and then reference data from uppended sheet to the form. Direct form filling is not possible without coding.

4 Likes

I think basically you have three options.

• Export the data to a separate Excel sheet and use Excel references like lookup to bring the data to your table
  • Bring the data together in KNMIE the way you want them and Export them. Downside no Formulas
  • Use Python to manipulate an existing Excel File or write formulas to cells

Or a combination

Python Excel Drop Down

Python Excel manipulation

4 Likes

Hi izaychik63 and mlauber71,

thank you very much for your fast answer.

I thought that this is not so easy. I am really new, so I have to work through your answer mlauber71. but i will give you feedback! Thank you for your answers !

2 Likes

Is there no possibility in Knime, to mark certain cells within an Excel sheet and then paste only the values at another place / sheet?

Would be so easy in Excel or with VBA and I would assume it should not that difficult to create such a node?

Unfortunately I’m beginner and have no glue how to create nodes.
Anybody an idea how to realise such a task with a certain Knime node?

Thx & BR
Stefan

Hi there @MrS,

welcome to KNIME Community!