Merge all excel sheets in a file to one

Excel sheet merging in to one

Hi @sujesh

I’m assuming your post got cut-off half way but if not, can you please amend your post in accordance with the guidelines on how to write a post?

That will increase the chances of you getting some support.

3 Likes

Thank you @ArjenEX for your reply to how to post, It will not solve the issue faced by me, I searched and it also there in sample work flows , it generating error, I am a Accountant, When I used knime for report generation it easy and user friendly , So I posted ,Hopes some one will understand and help me.

Hi @sujesh , what @ArjenEX is saying is that if you are going to post what we assume is supposed to be a question, then please tell us what it is you want to know. The above link is not designed to answer your question (how can it…? You still haven’t actually asked one!). It is designed to help you tell us what you need.

So please help us to help you.

If this is a request for assistance, it would be better to formulate a question, and if you are having specific problems to give an idea of what you have tried so far. It is best if you can post an example workflow exhibiting the problem.

You now say it is generating errors… Well? What errors?

If I google:
knime merge sheets
or
knime read multiple excel sheets

I get quite a number of hits including forum threads and example video links, so we would assume that you have done the same. Therefore please tell us what problem you are facing, and we will gladly help but none of us is going to write an entire tutorial on the off chance that it might cover the one thing you are possibly doing wrong.

3 Likes

Thank you @takbb explaining it, the error is attached with this reply,

now this message is showed, where as earlier it will merge but the generated sheet contains only single sheet appears several time

Hi @sujesh,

I feel that you don’t like to give too much away in any one go :wink: